Did I mention that I love, love, love Halloween? Well, I do. I really, really do. The dark nights, the ghost stories, the crazy outfits, the pumpkins. The fact that Christmas is coming and the air is getting cool enough to wear scarves and hats and massive coats – my favourites! The fact that Bonfire Night is coming too, and with it firework displays and standing with a cricked neck for half an hour in the dark and the cold. I love Halloween – it’s like a portal to the winter months.

Getting ready for Halloween...

Here’s my latest Halloween purchase – last year it was all about buying my aristocratic vampire outfit… this year, it is all about CAKES. Halloween cakes! This year, I cannot celebrate Halloween without cupcakes. I’ve bought a piping bag and everything… Stay tuned.

